Top BB creams

BB creams are just the easy option for a lazy makeup day and they are perfect for spring and summer. Here are our picks!CIMG2152I like to split BB creams in two different categories, one being bb creams and the other one tinted moisturizer or skin enhancers.

1. BB Creams: They provide coverage, SPF and the benefits of your daily moisturizer. When first applied they look matte but with a luminous finish. The ones I tried are the Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream 2 in 1, Estée Lauder DayWear BB cream and the Diorskin Nude BB cream. They are perfect for my skin type which is combination and I use them all year round, but specially in summer and spring, because they are light weight and let your skin breathe.

2. Tinted moisturizer: Just as the name suggest is your regular moisturizer with a hint of tint. They don’t provide a lot of coverage, if no coverage at all, just leaving a natural colour so I use it on really good skin days. They leave a really shiny finish that’s why I like to use a primer underneath and I always make sure to apply powder on top. My favourites are Chanel Les Beiges Fluide, Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer and Origins VitaZing Energy-boosting Moisturizer, this one really brightens up your skin, leaving the most natural finish on your skin.

If I had to pick just one of each categorie that would be the Estée Lauder bb cream and the Origins moisturizer, they are just my favourites of them all.

