What’s in our make up bags #1

Here’s a sneak peek into our daily make up bags, what we’ve been loving recently plus some new additions.

CIMG2005

For my everyday make up I like to keep things really simple to save up time in the mornings, so I choose a light weight foundation like the Happy Light from Bourjois. Then I apply a concealer to cover the dark circles, lately I’ve been using the Erase Paste by Benefit. A recent discovery has been the Cover Girl Lash Blast Volumen mascara and it’s amazing, it gives you dramatic lashes but it’s perfect for the day time. Sometimes I use a bit of Hoola Bronzer by Benefit to give some colour to my skin. The finishing touches are blush and lipstick, I use the baked blush in Luminoso by Milani, a peachy pink with gold reflects that lights up your complexion within seconds. And last but not least, I apply a Revlon Lip Butter in Juicy Papaya, a moisturising tinted lip balm with a peachy tone to it.

CIMG2009

For my base I really like dewy and natural looking foundations like the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum. Next I apply mascara, the one I’m currently using is the Cover Girl Lash Blast Volume mascara which is great, sometimes I’ll use a kohl eyeliner like this one from Maybelline. For blush I either use this Shiseido peachy blush or Orgasm from the Nars duo palette, then for bronzer I’ll use Nars Laguna. Finally, I apply a tinted lip bal like this Baby Lips from Maybelline.

